Dear YMCA Drop-In DayCare Provider, Sincerely Mom’s RA

Before I go anywhere with this, I have to say:

I love the YMCA. I Love Drop-In DayCare. I in no way mean to criticize them or their mission in any way – I love the YMCA and our local branch has been immensely helpful in my arthritic plight. I am incredibly grateful to them. This is meant to be humorous.

That being said, Mom’s RA has a few things the young girls working the drop in center should know and a request or two:

Dear YMCA Drop-In DayCare Provider,

1.) Get to the door faster. He only weighs 21 lbs to you – but that’s like 1 million lbs for me at 8:40am before my medications have kicked in, and after getting both of the boys fed, dressed, and chased into the car to get to the YMCA. Just, *sigh*, come open the door. Fast. Please.

2.) I’m so sorry if I’m not cheery and talkative. I’d love to be – I’m sure you’re super nice! …But you honestly cannot imagine the pain that is radiating throughout my entire body. So let’s just limit this chat to the things that will keep my son(s) alive and I’ll be back in one hour with a much bigger smile on my face so that we may resume this conversation of pleasantries post pool time.

3.) You guys are the best at wearing out my incredibly active toddler. I don’t think I could make it through my days without you. Thank you for being energetic and physically capable to get down and play with him. thank you thank you thank you.

Sincerely,

Mom’s RA

Leave a comment